Player Page

Philippe Desrosiers | Goalie | #31

Team: Dallas Stars
Age / DOB:  (22) / 8/16/1995
Ht / Wt:  6'1' / 198
Drafted: 2013 / Rd. 2 (54) / DAL

Latest News

Recent News

Philippe Desrosiers gave up two of four goals in the Dallas Stars 4-2 loss to the Colorado Avalanche Wednesday night.
Desrosiers spent last year with the ECHL Idaho Steelheads and AHL Texas Stars. He won five games with the minor league affiliate Stars and lost five. One other goal was scored against Antti Niemi and the final point wound up in an empty net. Thu, Sep 29, 2016 12:19:00 AM

Highest Searched Players over the last 7 days

Player News


Philippe Desrosiers is slated to play in the minors this season.

He doesn't know if he's playing in the AHL or ECHL, but he is "ready to be a pro" and is excited to take the necessary steps to make sure he's prepared for the NHL. Jack Campbell is expected to be the top goalie on the AHL's Texas Stars, but Desrosiers finished his junior career in style with the CHL's Goaltender of the Year award, the Jacques Plante Trophy for best goals-against average and a QMJHL championship. He was a second-round pick (54th overall) in the 2013 NHL Entry Draft.
Mon, Aug 17, 2015 01:40:00 PM

Dallas Stars prospect Philippe Desrosiers was named the CHL's goaltender of the year.

The 19-year-old was Dallas' second round pick in the 2013 NHL Draft. He will be making the jump to the pro ranks after an excellent career in the QMJHL with the Rimouski Oceanic. He finished the year with a 2.50 goals-against-average and a .901 save percentage in 2014-15.
Sun, May 31, 2015 01:48:00 PM

Philippe Desrosiers has finished his strong age-19 season, and his career, with the Rimouski Oceanic of the QMJHL.

Desrosiers posted a 29-9-3 record with a .901 save percentage and a 2.50 GAA over 44 starts this season, while registering a 5-3 record with 17 goals against in nine games during the playoffs. Desrosiers also walked away with the Jacque Plante Award for leading the league in goals against average during the regular season.
Sat, May 30, 2015 07:40:00 PM

Philippe Desrosiers has set the QMJHL record by going 213:15 minutes without allowing a goal.

Perhaps the most remarkable part is that the QMJHL record was just three months old. Francois Brassard broke the previous record in November with a streak that lasted 212:10 minutes. Desrosiers was selected by the Dallas Stars in the second round of the 2013 NHL Entry Draft.
Tue, Feb 18, 2014 11:58:00 AM

Philippe Desrosiers has been returned to his junior team in Rimouski of the QMJHL.

The Dallas Stars also cut defensemen John Klingberg and Troy Vance who were assigned to Frolunda (Sweden) and Charlottetown (QMJHL), respectively. Additionally, Josh Robinson was released from his tryout contract.
Mon, Sep 16, 2013 04:26:00 PM

Depth Charts

All Positions
C1Tyler Seguin
2Jason Spezza
3Martin Hanzal
4Radek Faksa
5Gemel Smith
LW1Jamie Benn
2Mattias Janmark
3Antoine Roussel
4Jason Robertson
RW1Alexander Radulov
2Brett Ritchie
3Devin Shore
4Tyler Pitlick
D1John Klingberg
2Esa Lindell
3Marc Methot
4Dan Hamhuis
5Stephen Johns
6Julius Honka
7Greg Pateryn
G1Ben Bishop
2Kari Lehtonen