Loading scores...
Kyle Busch
Getty Images

Wrap-up: ISM Raceway

by Anthony Ballantoni

The ISM Raceway (formerly Phoenix Raceway) in Avondale, Arizona was the site of two NASCAR top series this past weekend. The XFINITY Series featured the 200-lap iK9 Service Dog 200 on Saturday. On Sunday afternoon, the Monster Energy Cup teams competed in the TicketGuardian 500 for 312 laps at the 1-mile tri-oval. The results and upcoming scheduled events for the NASCAR Home Tracks are also shown below.

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (MENCS)
Time Trials: Ryan Blaney (No. 12 Ford Mustang) won the Pole Award for the TicketGuardian 500 with a lap of 141.287 mph. This is his sixth pole in 130 MENCS races. It is his first pole and first top-10 start in 2019 and his second pole in seven races at ISM Raceway. Chase Elliott (second) posted his first top-10 start of 2019 and his sixth in seven races at ISM. Denny Hamlin (third) posted his 15th top-10 ISM start and his fourth in four races this season. Daniel Hemric (11th) was the fastest qualifying Sunoco Rookie of the Year (ROTY) contender.

Did not qualify: No one. 36 cars entered for 40 spots in the lineup.

Results: Kyle Busch won the TicketGuardian 500, his 52nd victory in 503 MENCS races. This is his first victory and fourth top-10 finish in 2019. It is his third victory and 20th top-10 finish in 29 races at ISM. Martin Truex Jr. (second) posted his 10th top-10 finish in 28 races at ISM. It is his third top-10 finish in 2019. Pole-sitter Ryan Blaney (third), who led 94 laps of the 312-lap race, posted his third top-10 finish in eight races at ISM. Daniel Hemric (18th) was the highest finishing ROTY.

Standings: Kyle Busch leads the point standings by 6 points over Joey Logano.

Top 16 - Chase Contenders:
1. Kyle Busch
2. Joey Logano
3. Kevin Harvick
4. Denny Hamlin
5. Martin Truex Jr.
6. Kyle Larson
7. Aric Almirola
8. Brad Keselowski
9. Kurt Busch
10. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
11. Clint Bowyer
12. Ryan Blaney
13. Chase Elliott
14. Erik Jones
15. Jimmie Johnson
16. Alex Bowman

Next: Sunday, Mar 17, Auto Club 400 at Auto Club Speedway (2.0-mile oval in Fontana, CA)
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Time Trials: Christopher Bell (No. 20 Toyota) won the Pole Award for the iK9 Service Dog 200 with a lap of 133.973 mph. This is his seventh pole in 45 NXS races. It is his first pole and third top-10 start in 2019 and his first pole in four races at ISM. Tyler Reddick (second) posted his second top-10 start of 2019 and his first in four races at ISM Raceway. Kyle Busch (third) posted his 21st top-10 NXS start at ISM. Noah Gragson (sixth) was the fastest qualifying ROTY.
Did Not Qualify: No one. 37 entries for the 38-car field.

Results: Cup Series regular Kyle Busch (No. 18 Toyota) won the iK9 Service Dog 200, his 94th victory in 347 NXS races. This is his second victory and second top-10 NXS finish in 2019. It is his 11th victory and 19th top-10 finish in 23 NXS races at ISM Raceway. Ryan Truex (second) posted his second top-10 finish in six races at ISM and his first top-10 in 2019. Tyler Reddick (third) posted his third top-10 finish in four races at ISM. Chase Briscoe (sixth) was the highest finishing ROTY. Pole-sitter Christopher Bell led 68 laps but, while running in second place on lap 130 of the 200-lap race, was involved in a wreck caused by another car's blown engine. He was credited with a 30th place DNF and slipped from the NXS points lead after this race.

Standings: Tyler Reddick leads the point standings by 4 points over Christopher Bell.

Top 12 - Chase Contenders:
1. Tyler Reddick
2. Christopher Bell
3. Cole Custer
4. Michael Annett
5. Brandon Jones
6. Austin Cindric
7. John Hunter Nemechek
8. Noah Gragson
9. Justin Allgaier
10. Ryan Sieg
11. Ross Chastain
12. Justin Haley

Next: Saturday, Mar 16, Production Alliance Group 300 at Auto Club Speedway
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series (NGOTS)
Standings: Grant Enfinger leads the point standings by six points over Harrison Burton.

Top 8 - Chase Contenders:
1. Grant Enfinger
2. Harrison Burton
3. Austin Hill
4. Stewart Friesen
5. Brett Moffitt
6. Johnny Sauter
7. Matt Crafton
8. Ben Rhodes

Next: Saturday, Mar 23, NGOTS race at Martinsville Speedway (0.526-mile oval in Virginia)
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
NASCAR Home Tracks
ARCA Menards Series
Mar 9, ARCA Pensacola 200 at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, FL
Winner: Michael Self  -  Pole: Chandler Smith  –  Points Leader: Christian Eckes
Next: Apr 14, Kentuckiana Ford Dealers ARCA 200 at Salem Speedway (0.555-mile oval in Indiana)

K&N Pro Series-East
Feb 11, New Smyrna 175 at New Smyrna Speedway (0.5-mile oval in New Smyrna Beach, FL)
Winner: Derek Kraus  -  Pole: Hailie Deegan  -  Points Leader: Derek Kraus
Next: Apr 6, Zombie Auto 150 at Bristol Motor Speedway (0.533-mile concrete oval in TN)

K&N Pro Series-West
Feb 28, Star Nursery 100 at Las Vegas (NV) Motor Speedway dirt track
Winner: Hailie Deegan  -  Pole: Austin Reed  -  Points Leader: Hailie Deegan
Next: Mar 30, NAPA Auto Parts 150 at Irwindale Speedway (0.5-mile oval in CA)

Pinty’s Series
Season-opener: May 19 at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park (2.459-mile road course near Bowmanville, Ontario)

Whelen Modified Tour
Season-opener: Mar 16, Performance Plus 150 at Myrtle Beach Speedway (0.538-mile oval in SC)

Peak Mexico Series
Season-opener: Mar 31 at Autódromo Monterrey (1.0-mile oval in Monterrey, Mexico)

Anthony Ballantoni
Anthony Ballantoni is a Senior Sports Writer at Rotoworld.com.